Company History

Spin-off Company from a Swiss College
HealthVision® GmbH was founded in 2005 as a spin-off company of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich. The original goal of the company was to turn research results on the relationship between chronic work-related stress and accelerated biological aging into practical, usable products for companies.

International Research Cooperation
The instruments for measurement were developed in cooperation withscientists at the ETH Zurich, the Harvard School of Public Health and the Mannheim Institute of Public Health at Heidelberg University (since 2006) under the leadership of Prof. Joachim E. Fischer. Today there are numerous partnerships with internationally recognized researchers on the topic of health development.

Two Companies, One Name
Today HealthVision GmbH, located in Heidelberg, offers comprehensive strategic consulting and solutions for company health management. The Swiss company, located in Berlingen, offers internet-based applications for company health management in cooperation with partners from Germany and Switzerland.

Firmengeschichte

Spin-Off Unternehmen einer Schweizer Hochschule
Die HealthVision® GmbH entstand 2005 als Spin-Off Unternehmen der Eidgenössisch Technischen Hochschule in Zürich. Ursprüngliches Geschäftsziel war, die Forschungsergebnisse zum Zusammenhang zwischen arbeitsbedingtem Stress und rascherem biologischen Altern in praktische, anwendbare Produkte für Unternehmen umzusetzen.

Internationale Forschungskooperation
Die Instrumente entstanden in gemeinsamer Forschungsarbeit von Wissenschaftlern der ETH-Zürich, Harvard School of Public Health und seit 2006 des Mannheimer Instituts für Public Health der Universität Heidelberg unter Leitung von Prof. Dr. Joachim E. Fischer. Heute bestehen zahlreiche Kooperationen mit international renommierten Forschern zu Gesundheitsförderung.

Zwei Unternehmen – Ein Name
Heute bietet die HealthVision GmbH mit Sitz in Heidelberg umfassende strategische Beratung und Lösungen für das betriebliche Gesundheitsmanagement an. Das Schweizer Unternehmen mit Sitz in Berlingen offeriert in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus der Schweiz und Deutschland internetbasierte Anwendungen für das betriebliche Gesundheitsmangement.